No Customers? Resort to Spam
Some of you may be aware of my previous post on Frozen Midnight Hosting in which I referenced their apparent defrauding of customers, and a follow-up on Jamie’s other “activities”. Well, I noticed a few hits through a thread at web hosting talk earlier so I took a peek at the FMH homepage for shits and giggles…

Nice! Oh well, at least we know now how Jamie financially supports his crooked business.
Edit: Aww, he removed them ![]()

![[feed]](/images/feed.gif)
I don’t see those links… I tried disabling adblock plus too but nothing showed up either… I guess your e-powers are so amazing that he got wind of this article a mere seconds after you posted… or he subscribes to your feed =P
Response posted: March 31st, 2008 at 4:42 pm^ I went and there were even more links than shown on the screenshot.
Response posted: March 31st, 2008 at 5:05 pmI see it too, and not only that, its the kind of links that span the whole page so if you click on the seemingly innocent white space, you’ve clicked a link. :\ Turd!
Response posted: March 31st, 2008 at 5:37 pm@Vera: I only see the links with JavaScript enabled (disabling NoScript) but you can see the in the source. @Rhian: yeah, unfortunately I could only fit so many in a screenshot
It did occur to me that this might be one of those trojans that implants links in all index files, in which case it\’s all the more funny. I wonder if Jamie will be billing himself for this security breach?
Response posted: March 31st, 2008 at 5:39 pmI can’t see the links. I view the source and saw that (changed the greater than / lesser than into brackets so my comment won’t get cut): [!--uFGe2KWGKi|1206916517--][spam style=display:none] Yes, “spam”, not “span”. the comment at the beginning doesn’t sound very “friendly”.
Response posted: March 31st, 2008 at 5:49 pmI don’t use NoScript (only AdBlockPlus) and always browse with js enabled… but yeah, I noticed them in the code. Then I guess my version of FF is really smart: MWAHAHAHAHA!!!!
Response posted: March 31st, 2008 at 6:21 pmI don’t see the links and I don’t see any links in the source code… I also don’t see any body tags in the code either. *cries*
Response posted: March 31st, 2008 at 7:48 pmAww, they’ve been removed Rachael. No fair
Response posted: March 31st, 2008 at 7:52 pmYeah, it’s totally unfair that your influence is so large, Jem. XP
Response posted: March 31st, 2008 at 8:00 pmYeah, no fair… I want the body tags back.
Response posted: March 31st, 2008 at 9:00 pmHe’s still an arse though
Response posted: March 31st, 2008 at 9:41 pmWell said Rhys, bloody well said
Response posted: March 31st, 2008 at 9:46 pmI bet you any money that he removed them because he still stalks your blog and read this post ;P I’m surprised he’s still even in business. This guy needs to go away :’(
Response posted: April 1st, 2008 at 4:52 amWhat a scammer! I read all your posts (which dated back to July 2007) and I can’t believe that guy is still in business. Thank you for warning us Jem!
Response posted: April 1st, 2008 at 9:58 amI am amazed he still messes around on the internet.
Response posted: April 2nd, 2008 at 2:06 amFinally, his site is inactive, and shut down, however, I feel somewhat inclined to share this (you may already know), a Google representation, and perfect explanation to his spam attempts.
Response posted: April 23rd, 2008 at 10:24 pmThere’s the image.
Response posted: April 23rd, 2008 at 10:24 pmAHHHH, I can’t post the image.
Response posted: April 23rd, 2008 at 10:25 pmWell; URL?
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s244/misterunscripted/extras/frozenmidnight.gif